CROWLEY COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

JUNE 17, 2024

CALL TO ORDER

Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on June 17, 2024. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Blaine Arbuthnot at 9:00 a.m. Roy Elliott was absent. The following were present:

Blaine Arbuthnot------Chairman
Terry McMillian------Commissioner
LaShelle Benbow------Deputy Clerk to the Board
Audience: Tony Moreland

OTHER BUSINESS OR DISCUSSION

Tony Moreland provided an update on activities at the Ordway Senior Center. He indicated that Davida Moreland is applying for a bingo license. The Commissioners will reach out to legal council to determine what requirements are necessary to host bingo at the senior center.

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8915

APPROVE SPECIAL DISBURSEMENT, JUNE 13, 2024

Motion by McMillian, seconded by Arbuthnot to approve the special disbursement for June 13, 2024, and authorize transfer of funds in the following amount:

General Fund \$23,523.24

Upon motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution was adopted by the following vote:

Arbuthnot-----Aye Elliott-----Absent McMillian-----Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8916

APPROVE SPECIAL SECRETAC DISBURSEMENT, JUNE 14, 2024

Motion by McMillian, seconded by Arbuthnot to approve the special SECRETAC disbursement for June 14, 2024, and authorize transfer of funds in the following amount:

SECRETAC Fund \$8,250.00

Upon motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution was adopted by the following vote:

Arbuthnot-----Aye Elliott-----Absent McMillian-----Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8917

General Fund \$2,500.00

APPROVE SPECIAL GENERAL FUND DISBURSEMENT, JUNE 14, 2024

Motion by McMillian, seconded by Arbuthnot to approve the special General Fund disbursement for June 14, 2024, and authorize transfer of funds in the following amount:

| Upon motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution of the foregoing resolutio | ution was adopted by the following vote: |
|--|--|
| No further business appearing the meeting was recessed. | |
| ATTEST: | |
| Melinda Carter, County Clerk | Blaine Arbuthnot, Chairman |