CROWLEY COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

APRIL 10, 2024

CALL TO ORDER

Board of County Commissioners met in regular session on April 10, 2024. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Blaine Arbuthnot at 8:30 a.m. The following were present:

Blaine Arbuthnot------Chairman Roy Elliott-----Vice Chairman Terry McMillian-----Commissioner LaShelle Benbow------Deputy Clerk to the Board

OPEN SEALED BIDS FOR THE 1999 24 x 60 MODULAR

Frank Nesselhuf called at 7:55 a.m. and requested that the bid he submitted be withdrawn. No other bids were received. Continued attempts will be made to sell the modular.

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8862

APPROVE SPECIAL DISBURSEMENT, APRIL 5, 2024

Motion by McMillian, seconded by Elliott to approve the special disbursement for April 5, 2024, and authorize transfer of funds in the following amount:

General Fund \$74,950.00

Upon motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution was adopted by the following vote:

Arbuthnot-----Aye Elliott-----Aye McMillian-----Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8863

APPROVE CONTRACT AND PROCUREMENT POLICY AND PROCEDURE

Motion by McMillian, seconded by Elliott to approve the revised version of the Contract and Procurement Policy and Procedure, effective April 10, 2024.

Upon motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution was adopted by the following vote:

Arbuthnot-----Aye Elliott-----Aye McMillian-----Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8864

APPROVE CERTIFICATE OF COST ALLOCATION PLAN

Motion by Elliott, seconded by McMillian to approve the Certificate of Cost Allocation Plan based on actual costs for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2023 to establish cost allocations or billings for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2025.

Upon motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution was adopted by the following vote:

Arbuthnot------Aye Elliott-----Aye McMillian-----Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8865 APPROVE MARCH 2024 BOCC MINUTES

Motion by McMillian, seconded by Elliott to approve the March 2024 board minutes.

Upon motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution was adopted by the following vote: Arbuthnot-----Aye Elliott-----Aye McMillian-----Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8866 APPROVE DHS DISBURSEMENTS, APRIL 9, 2024

Motion by Elliott, seconded by McMillian to approve the DHS disbursements for April 9, 2024, and authorize transfer of funds in the following amount:

DHS Fund \$10,249.53

Upon Motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution was adopted by the following vote:

Arbuthnot-----Aye Elliott-----Aye McMillian-----Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8867 APPROVE DISBURSEMENTS, APRIL 10, 2024

Motion by McMillian, seconded by Elliott to approve the disbursements for April 10, 2024, and authorize transfer of funds in the following amounts:

General Fund \$76,416.09 Road and Bridge Fund \$41,370.06 EMS Fire Fund \$1,801.35 SERAHB Fund \$305.00 Ambulance Fund \$9,085.30 Water Fund \$37,111.94 DHS Fund \$315.00 E911 Fund \$1,574.76 SECOR Fund \$3,000.00

Total Disbursements \$170,979.80

Upon motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution was adopted by the following vote:

Arbuthnot-----Aye Elliott-----Aye McMillian-----Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8868

APPROVE SECRETAC DISBURSEMENTS, APRIL 10, 2024

Motion by Elliott, seconded by McMillian to approve the SECRETAC disbursements for April 10, 2024, and authorize transfer of funds in the following amount:

SECRETAC Fund \$500.00

Upon motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution was adopted by the following vote:

Arbuthnot-----Aye Elliott-----Aye McMillian-----Aye

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-8869

OTHER BUSINESS - APPROVE SPECIAL DISBURSEMENTS, APRIL 10, 2024

Motion by McMillian, seconded by Elliott to approve the special disbursement for April 10, 2024, and authorize transfer of funds in the following amount:

General Fund \$715,779.32

Upon motion duly made and seconded the foregoing resolution was adopted by the following vote: Arbuthnot-----Aye Elliott-----Aye McMillian-----Aye

No further business appearing the meeting was recessed.

ATTEST:

Melinda Carter, County Clerk

Blaine Arbuthnot, Chairman