&? COLORADO BIRTH CERTIFICATE REQUEST

Colorado has birth records for the entire state since 1910. Birth certificates are also available from the county office(s); for all county locations visit

http:/ Iwww . colorado.gov/cdphe

Ways to Order:

In Person: Same day service. Hours are Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.- 4:30p.m.

= Mail Orders: Send check or money order payable to Vital Records to the address
listed on the right. Orders are mailed in 2 weeks after receipt of your request.

= Phone Orders: 1-866-300-8540

s Online Orders: www.vitalchek.com Phone and Online orders are mailed 3-5
days after receipt of the request.

Vital Records - Certification
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530

www .colorado.gov/cdphe
Email: vital.records@state.co.us
Phone: (303) 692-2200

REQUIREMENTS

O This request must be completed in full. Please type or print clearly.

O Enclose a copy of a current driver’s license, passport or State identification (see reverse side).
[ Enclose appropriate fees

O Person requesting to receive a birth certificate must sign below.

O Proof of Relationship is required (Parents and Registrant excluded)

O Enclose a copy of the death certificate if the person is deceased.

Requestor Information (Please Print)

Name of Person Making First Name Middle Last Email:
Request
Mailing Address Street Apt # City State Zip Daytime Phone
( )
Physical Address Street Apt# City State Zip Alt Phone Number

( )

Relationship to Registrant*
(person named on
certificate)

*see reverse side

OSelf OParent OGrandparent OStep-parent OSibling OSpouse DOChild DOStepchild [Olegal guardian
O Legal representative [ Other

Reason for Request: 00 Newborn O Travel/Passport O Records O Schoot DO Insurance [I Other:

Registrant Information (Please Print)
Person listed on the birth certificate. **If adopted, provide adoptive information and see special service on the bottom of the reverse side.**

First iddL Last

Full Name at Birth s R &

; Month  |Day Year Is this person deceased? OYes [ONo
pats ofiBinth L If yes, you must provide a copy of the death certificate

. City County State
Place of Birth Colorado ONLY
Full Name of Mother |First Middle LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE
or Parent A
Full Name of Father or |First Middle LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE
Parent B

Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and
tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or impris-
onment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118).

By signing below, | have read and understand that there are penaities for obtaining a record under false pretenses.

Today’s Date

Charges: (FEES NON-REFUNDABLE)

$20.00 for one (or search when no record found) .. S
$13.00 for each additional certificate of the same record it o
ordered at the same tiMe ....ccciiiiveiininsrrinensesiesasasinsrsassrsnns S
$35 for each heirloom certificate ...v.vivevivevecnraverevacasererecnines S Card Type: DOlvisa [CmasterCard Opiscover ClAmerican Express
$10.00 credit card convenience charge (walk- ins excluded)...... S
Cardholder Name:
Please check your shipping method:
[ Regular Mail ($0.00) Card
O FedEx* next business afternoon (check, money order, cash Number: | __|__ ||| |—|— ||| | —l— |l —]—1_—_]I
ONLY) (520.00).0cucuiucriucnssesecncacarssrssssiossssssssssssssesasacassons S
O UPS* next business afternoon (credit card orders ONLY) Expiration Date: /
($20.00) ..evvrrniusneniocacenssrnsasaroerssossosionssnssssssnssssssasasnsras §
**$10.00 convenience charge will be added
TOtal CRAFGES ..vvvvvvsivrerunienrnrernsrnssnssinsrnnioersssesnssssesarsees S
*Within the continental U.S.




Proof of Relationship
If your name is not listed on the birth certificate, proof of relationship is required before the birth certificate will be issued (e.g. marriage
certificate, birth certificate, court orders). Certified Birth certificates may be issued to:

The registrant (person named on the certificate)

Spouse

Parents

Siblings

Adult children
Grandparents
Great grandparents
Grandchild
Stepparents

Legal guardian

Legal representatives of any of the above must present proof of client relationship

For a complete list visit: http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe/vitalrecords

Proof of Identity

PRIMARY LIST

Submit one of the following.
No expired documents accepted.

OR

SECONDARY LIST

Submit two of the following ONLY if you do not have

a document listed under the Primary List.
Documents expired more than six months will not
be accepted.

WE CANNOT ACCEPT THE
FOLLOWING:

Acknowledgment of Paternity document(Colorado only)

< Matrfcula Consular Card

w
E 3
E < Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent Resident Card < Birth Certificate of Applicant (U.S.A only} % Novelty ID Card
2 < Certificate of U.S. Citizenship =» Court order of adoption or name change = Non-expiring Identification Cards
5 2 Jail Temporary Inmate ID; Denver and Pueblo = Colorado craft or trade license (unless issued in last 5 years)
county < DD-214 9 Souvenir birth certificates
8 < Colorado Department of Corrections 1D card = Divorce Decree (U.S.A only) < Out-of-StateTemporary Driver’s
a < CO Temporary Driver’s license / State ID (must be < Hospital birth worksheet (for infants under 6 months) license or Temporary State ID
current) < Hunting or Fishing License (must be current-Colorado = Medicaid card / WIC
e < Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID only)
< Employment Authorization Card (I-766) 9 IRS-TIN card
a = Foreign Passport < Marriage license (U.S.A only)
[ < Government Work 1D < Medicare Card
o > Job CorpsiD = Foreign or International Driving License (with photo)
Ll < Photo Driver’s license / Photo ID Card (DMV U.S. “ Mexican voter registration card
(@) only) = Motor vehicle registration or title (U.S.A only)
) 9 School, University or College ID Card (must be = Pilot license
< current) < Selective Service Card (U.S.A only)
< Temporary Resident Card < Social Security Card
\4
< U.S. B1/B2 Visa card with 1-94 < State or federal prison or corrections card
< U.S. Certificate of Naturalization <9 Weapon or gun permit (U.S.A only)
< U.S. Citizenship ID Card (1-197) 2 Work ID, Paycheck Stub (within 3 months) or W-2 (Last
= U.S. Military ID card tax year)
= U.S. Passport 9 Any Expired document from the Primary List (cannot be
= U.S. Merchant Mariner ID / Book expired more than 6 months)

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child, who
can provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate.

**OPTION AVAILABLE FOR ADOPTIONS**

Only an adoptive parent or adopted person is eligible for this special service. ONLY sign below if you wish the statement
“ISSUED PURSUANT TO ADOPTION” to appear on the birth certificate which indicates this person is adopted.

Signature of: [_] adopted person [ ] adoptive parent
Number of copies to be issued with “Issued pursuant to

adoption” requested:




